Punk Princess Bowtique

This is not a DIY project that I completed alone. Jess, from Punk Princess Bowtique (Website link to come), actually made this flower for my garter! super cute right?

Photo by: Nikicham Photography

She typically does bows for little girls but upon request she makes custom orders as well! Like this amazing little blue flower I requested for my garter that I made myself! Here it is all by its beautiful self.

She is also the same person that made my gorgeous brooch bouquet!

Photo by: Nikicham Photography

Yup, Punk Princess Bowtique was a BIG part of my BIG day. Although the company’s main business is to create bow-tiful bows (too much?) for little girls, you can do many other things with their creations. You know how many different bows she can make for your garter? She can create something very personal for your big day. Just send her message. For $3-$10 per bow, you can save some money on some amazing DIY projects. Such as your garter! Custom garters can run from $25 and up. With her bows and your handy creativity, you can make a garter just for you for under $15. (AND THAT IS WITH A $10 bow) I will do a post in the future of a tutorial for DIY garters and how I made mine.

Of course her bows are just perfect for a little baby’s heads too! Here are some of her bows!

Some Punk Princess originals!

  

 

 

Here are some Holiday bows….well mostly HALLOWEEN! (My favorite holiday. I would have little ghosts in my baby girl’s hair everyday….if I had one. (A baby girl that is.)

 

Some Spring Fever Bows!

 

Her Amazing HERO collection. (She is married to a marine)

 

 Amazingly cute black flower bows!

 

Baseball Edition! She does all sports!

 

These I call the adult bows! It helps me justify the urge to wear a bow in my hair as an adult. 🙂 these are like the flower “bow” I had on my garter.

 

Disney Inspired

 

She offers hats and headbands which are not handmade by her, but are customized with your favorite bows!

 

Did I mention she makes tutus as well!!? She sells them in sets with her bows!

Tutus and bows

tutus and bows

So that is it my friends. The end of the post is here. I know I don’t want it to be over either. LUCKY FOR YOU! You can check out more of her amazing creations on her Facebook page. She is in the process of creating a website, but in the meantime you can contact her through Facebook. Like her page and watch for updates on new bows! GO ON and like their FACEBOOK PAGE for a chance to win a free bow!!

All the photos taken by Ashley Slayden Photography.

Photo by: Ashley Slayden Photography

Leave a Reply

